Free Homeowner Pack

Get handy checklists and guides for maintaining the value and comfort of your home.
* are required fields

Customer Reviews

Here are just a few of the many testiomonials we've received from clients and real estate professionals who chose to "Inspect-It 1st!"

Dec 5, 2011Laura Jokai

We appreciate what you do professionally and the integrity and kindness with which you do it.

Apr 19, 2011Cari Dandy-Realty Executives

Thank you very much for your professionalism and service today. You really made my client James feel so much more comfortable about his new home. I really like your report and how you demonstrated all concerns with the photos. It was really great how you took the time to explain everything in detail to my client, as well. I look forward to working with you again, and will keep you at the top of my list from now on!

Feb 12, 2011Glenn Gossin

I was given Inspect-It 1st through a friend who highly recommended them. Though I gave them very short notice, 2 days, they showed on time and went throught the whole house looking everywhere. Though the list was short, (a new house) I still felt much better knowing they inspected it. I would also recommended they highly and will use them again in the future.

Jul 16, 2011Jim Griner

Thorough, accurate, friendly, competent, willing to teach tips to avoid problems, give general referral info for deficiencies... It provided everything & more of what was expected.

Jan 17, 2012Laurel Swartzwelder

Now that my new home office is set up and my computer will talk with my printer one of the first letters I want to send is a thank you not to you. I want to be sure to let you know that I really appreciate the professional and thorough nature of the inspection of our new home. I have had the occasion to work with two other home inspectors with a previous property, and I would recommend your services first. I appreciate not only the time taken to inspect the property, but also to answer all of my questions. The complete report sent to us in such a timely manner was very helpful in confirming our choice of a new home. Thank you for everything. My husband and I wish you the best of luck in your business.

Mar 30, 2012Craig Meyer

I just wanted to drop a note to you to say thank you for your excellent work in the recent home inspection, radon test and pest inspection on our prospective purchase of a home. Your commitment to quality, honesty and integrity were genuinely appreciated. As you may remember, in our case, we did not complete the purchase as a result of our concern over certain issues discovered during your inspections. We thank you for that because we believe your inspections saved us tens of thousands of dollars by making us aware of these issues that we did not see on our previews of the home. I have to say that without a doubt your standards and customer service were second to none. I would recommend your company to other homebuyers without hesitation and when we find another home for potential purchase in your area, we will call on you with the confidence that we will be getting the best.

Apr 12, 2012Margaret Batulis

I would like to thank you for the very thorough, professional inspections you performed on the home we are in the process of purchasing. Your work was impeccable and it was a pleasure to see someone take such pains to make sure that everything was in order. We would recommend your services without hesitation to anyone who required them.

Jul 11, 2012Dale Robacker

I am sorry it took so long to drop you a line, but getting settled is a somewhat arduous task. I felt compelled to write to thank you for a job well done. Nobody wants to spend four or five hundred dollars but I truly feel that it was money that was very well spent. Peace of mind alone was worth the investment. I was glad I accompanied you on the inspection because being personally shown the discrepancies and being afforded an opportunity to ask questions was invaluable. Again, thanks for a thorough and professional inspection and probably the best written report that I have ever seen submitted.

Aug 5, 2012James Flanagan

I want to write this letter to inform you of how important your assistance was in inspecting my first home. First of all, my first call to you, your response was quick and very professional. You provide courteous and straightforward answers to my questions. Any time I needed to contact you, your response was quick. As for the home inspection, I was pleased you made an appointment so that I could be there with you. You took the time to explain everything you were looking at and made sure I understood. Your final report to me was detailed and informative. All of this making it easier for me since it was my first home purchase. I would highly recommend you to anyone due to your quality, honesty and professionalism. I again want to thank you for all of your assistance.

Sep 22, 2012Donna Colbert-Realty Executives

Thank you for introducing your company to The Cherney/Colbert Team some time ago. We have now completed several inspections with you. You provided the best and personal and professional assistance to my customers and clients. The reports are beautifully done and very easy to read. The pictures are very helpful when reviewing the report. Your assistance in answering our questions during the last inspection made it easy for my buyer. I look forward to working with you in the near future.

Oct 11, 2012Louie DeLeon-Remax

I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much I appreciate your great service every time a request is needed. One word to describe your service, PROFESSIONAL! You are always on time and so far you have been very accessible. My clients and I can schedule an inspection and expect it to be done in one or two days. Plus you are a nice guy, what more can I ask for. Keep up the great work and as always, looking forward to sending you business. But of course, you know this is a two-way street, so if you hear anyone who might need real estate services to please keep me in mind.